Love You {Paper Camellia}

Hi! Thank you for stopping by! I’m sharing one of the layouts I have created with the April main kit. I love when faux wood paper shows up at my doorstep in one of Ria’s kits.  I had this super sweet photo of my 2 boys with their 3 little cousins taken at my parents’ farm and thought I’d work with it.

Love you full

Everything featured here comes in the main kit! Those letters and numbers are part of a Thicker’s chipboard pack! I know, right! I LOVE Thickers and these especially because they coordinated so well with everything else.  I layered paper strips and trim strips from the sheets that come in the kit and added embellishments.  I finished it off with gold paint and black mist.

As you can see in the first photo of the full layout, I am a huge fan of layering. All those strips are just pieces that are cut of the bottom of patterned paper! A lot of my scrappy friends don’t save scraps if they are less than a half of a sheet of paper. I save anything I can fit in my little Kaiser Craft pouches because you never know when you might need to tuck a little color in here or there! Resourceful I say!

love you det1Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

