You Are My Sunshine

sunshinefull

Today I’m sharing with you the layout I made using the heart burst cut file from The Cut Shoppe. This was a really fun layout to make and not as complicated as it might look.

I’ve been pushing this photo around on my work desk for awhile now because I knew I wanted to do something really great with it. I took the background paper and the a few of the patterned papers from the American Crafts Studio Calico paper pack. One of the sheets is a piece of 12×12 white cardstock that I played with gelatos on and put in my stash for a rainy day. I ran the cut file through my cameo on plain white card stock, traced, and fussy cut each of the different patterned rays of the paper shown. I ran the edge of each of those patterned rays through a black ink pad and let dry. After gluing it down I added a few little PinkFresh embellishments, a little cork, and gold tape from my stash. The gold letters are Thickers, obviously 🙂 I’m addicted to those silly letters.

I’m really pleased with how it came out! You can find me over at the Cut Shoppe blog, too!

I finished the whole thing off with Heidi Swapp gold mist dropped with a paintbrush.

Leave a Reply

