I Heart String Art: Fun Run

In an effort to fight off the winter blah’s I decided to brighten things up a little! I used the I Heart String Art cut file from The Cut Shoppe on this layout. I cut the star out to fill most of the page and then traced the outside of the star onto another piece of white card stock. I watercolor painted within the parameters of the star and once it was dry attached the star to the layout.

funrunI added a few digital printable elements to the page, Thicker letters and heart, colored thread, and a veneer ‘family’ to finish it off. I added a little watercolor paint spatter after everything was dry.

My family ran a 5K on the 4th of July a few years ago (I’m slowly catching up!) and I really wanted to a family photo in our album to commemorate the event!

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

