Game On!

Tiny, little houses neatly lined up on a colorful Monopoly board. Happiness. Wouldn’t you agree?

We love this game at our home and often times we will start mid-afternoon on Sunday and finish just before bedtime (much to my husband’s dismay!) Now that our two boys are old enough to understand how the game is played they have become quite the little strategists.

As soon as I saw that Paper Issues was doing a Get Your Game On Issue I knew exactly what I would be featuring on my layout.

gameon1

This layout came together with lots of Amy Tangerine and Heidi Swapp elements! Those two just seem to fit my bright style most of the time.

gameon3

How fun are these triangles turned and used as arrows? I’m finding more and more reasons to use and love geometric shapes in my layout design.

gameon2

gameon4

Super fun bits and pieces! I really love how this layout came together! Definitely H A P P Y!!

If you haven’t linked up to the current issue yet, you should head over there and do just that for a chance to win a gift certificate from the Paper Issues Shop!  While your there – be sure to use code SUNSHINE to get yourself some Amy Tangerine and Heidi Swapp for yourself!

steph-badge

One thought on “Game On!

Leave a Reply

