Fall Friends

Raking leaves, letting the kids jump in them, and raking them back up again . . .  it’s like a seasonal childhood rite of passage, isn’t it?

This is one of those photos I’ve had blown up and hung in a frame in the living room for several years. I’ve always wanted to put it in a book though just because it’s one of the few photos from that stage of the boys’ life where they are happy to be that close to each other. (I’m sure every parent can relate.)

I sat down with the photo, the current November Swag Bag from the Paper Issues Shop and a few bits from the Bella Blvd. Hello Autumn line, also carried in the Paper Issues Shop. fox fullI finally have my sewing machine set up again to work on Christmas gifts and other sewing projects and I started sewing on layouts.  Between thread, mists, and my new love of Gelatos, I’m pretty sure there’s no hope and no turning back.

fox2

fox3

Get yourself some fall goodies and that amazing swag bag before they are gone over at the Paper Issues shop! Click on the link in the sidebar and don’t forget to use my code SUNSHINE for 20% off of your purchase! Happy Scrapping!

Leave a Reply

