Confession 001: {Total Book NERD.}

I am. Really. I am. A total book nerd. I’ll admit it. I cannot walk past a clearance book section without looking. It’s not possible. There’s a distinct gravitational pull via the universe. So, I give in. I read a lot on my iPad, but there’s something about the way a paper book feels in my hands.

Stephs iPhone Dump Jan14 225

The clearance section is my favorite though.  I get a cart. Have you ever seen anyone with a cart in the bookstore? I mean, they aren’t huge grocery store carts, but I NEED a cart. The magic here is that I can typically get 6-7, sometimes 8 books (relatively recent) for what one hardcover costs. This makes me happy.

book nerd

Let me tell you what else makes me happy, Flea Market, by Maggie Holmes. So very, very happy. I love this line. I love the vintage-like, soft blend of colors and the little bits and pieces for layering. I live with 3 fellas so I rarely get the chance to do girly pages. I had been looking for a book or reading related cut file for awhile and came across the BOOK NERD file. I used a project life card from the Flea Market line to cut from.

You can find the Maggie Holmes line at Paper Issues. The library card and the 1-5 list card are from the Project Life coordinating kit. The BOOK NERD cut file is from The Cut Shoppe on Etsy.

Remember, use code SUNSHINE for 20% off your purchase at Paper Issues!

P.S. If you looking for a good read, check out the authors I’ve listed above. The book in my photo is The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, Anne Rice. (A VERY, VERY grown up fairy tale. But, oh so VERY, VERY good.)

Leave a Reply

