Bless You

The women’s group at the church I attend got together last night to have their annual meeting and complete a variety of projects. A last minute cancellation from a presenter left a space for me to teach a little paper crafting which was really fun for me. Cassie over at Paper Issues kindly sent me some of the Christian Project Life cards which were absolutely perfect!

bless you cardWe decided to make uplifting cards for the visiting committee to take with them on their home visits. In the short amount of time we had we finished the night with 10 card. This was in addition to their table runners and a variety of fall centerpieces that will be used for the Community Thanksgiving Dinner.

I think knowing someone took the time to make something just for you means a lot to folks. In this era of technology it most definitely doesn’t happen enough.

One of the other projects I made in advance to take is this “How Great Thou Art” – blessed mini book.

tag book

When through the woods, and forest glades I wander,
And hear the birds sing sweetly in the trees.
When I look down, from lofty mountain grandeur
And see the brook, and feel the gentle breeze.

This was so very easy to make. The inside features many of the things I am thankful for. Perfect for a quick, simple gift or a reminder to yourself to count your blessings.

As I mentioned before I LOVE the mists and use the spatter technique frequently.

Today, I’m thankful for creativity and a pretty incredible community of creative gals at Paper Issues!

Leave a Reply

