Happy Belated National Card Making Day!

Saturday was filled with all kinds of card-making madness on the interwebs. I’ve never been much of a card maker, but I have a dear friend who rocks my socks off when it comes to cards. I have two that she has sent me and they are within glancing distance at my desk sure to make me smile!

I don’t even know many people who send traditional mail anymore, but handmade and handwritten is far more meaningful than anything that can be sent online.

Naturally, I took this paper crafting holiday as a challenge and made what might be the first cards I’ve ever made.

bootiful card

Can I just say I am in love with all things gold?  It’s a new thing for me, but once you start playing with the gold, I promise you’ll be hooked. Come on, try it.  (The letter Thickers are by American Crafts, the gem spider web is ColorBok, tags are Crate Paper and Chalkstock.)

The next one is made from a Dear Lizzy ephemera/die cut pack that coordinates with this Lucky Charm line. I started pulling pieces out and it came together rather quickly. I love the colors and I can see this headed to a special friend in the mail real soon.

happy card

Leave a Reply

