Currently

I’m sitting at my desk, in my PJ’s at 12:11 pm on a Wednesday, listening to John Haitt, Have A Little Faith In Me. Must be nice, I know. Actually, I have a mountain of laundry to do and another mountain already done to put away. I have dishes in the sink and pans on the stove after bailing halfway through unloading the dishwasher.  I’m kind of in one of those changing seasons funks right now.  I love fall, but my mood tends to change once the snow starts to fly and I hate what it does to me.  I’m not ready for the stress and expectations involving the holidays and the craziness of it all.

I like simple.

I’m excited that I have started getting my big girl camera out daily lately.

I’m excited that I’ve started to Project Life and Scrapbook more. I believe in legacies.  I’ve spent many hours thumbing through old black and white photos that were my grandparents wishing they were here to tell the stories or that I would have asked when I could. I take photos for a reason because something was important enough to make me click the shutter. I hate admitting that I have hundreds of photo files on an external hard drive that really need to be seen. So, that is my winter goal. Hopefully, that will be enough to keep me busy and focusing on something other than the cold and snow of the Iowa Winter.

suess web

My current focus has been on the boys’ photos from when they were little so they can at least start thumbing through them. I found a black and white photo of Caden’s toes as a baby and I’m using Dr. Seuss and “Oh, The Places You’ll Go” as my inspiration. I pulled an old sheet of clear stickers out of my stash and decided to build the layout around it.

Have I mentioned how much I love and miss baby toes?

Don’t get me started.

Leave a Reply

