Heidi Swapp Meets Amy Tan

I wish I could say I use all of one line when I put pages together, but I organize by color and not so much brand. I love both of these designers and their amazing work. I find that I’m usually drawn to their products because of the bold colors, symbols, and perfect sentiments every time.

love

I’ve had this photo forever and duplicated it several times yet it’s never made it onto a layout until I was looking for inspiration yesterday. The majority of the products on here are from Amy Tangerine Plus One, Kiwi and Heidi’s Favorite Things line for Project Life.  The rewind worked well considering we are already in different places in our lives compared to when this was taken.  The wood veneer arrows worked perfectly for the rewind symbol!

love 2

I couldn’t help but use bling and the female wood veneer for the simple fact that most of my layouts are boy related so it’s fun for me to pull out all the girly elements when I do a page for myself.

I love this page and I love these girls.

Leave a Reply

