Fall Y’all!

Even though I’m just not ready yet for fall it does bring it’s charm along with the changing leaves and cooler temperatures. Lately, I’ve been trying to use my Canon 60D a little more often and not rely on the iPhone as much. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE using that little sucker, but I’m afraid I’ll end up with our life, in it’s entirety, in itty bitty photos.  Couple that with the fact that I have a ridiculous investment in camera gear that just needs to be used regularly.

We’ve got a huge yard, like 3 acres of huge, which I love. However, I have a friend who has the greenest thumb I’ve ever seen and I stopped to visit her last night. We always have a fabulous time albeit short. I typically come home convincing myself that everyone cannot be good at everything and I should be happy with the small number of things I have that are actually thriving.

succulentsI’m actually pretty excited that these succulents survived and are happy. They will be a lovely addition indoors when the weather turns.

burning bush webThis Burning Bush, I don’t really have to take care of which is probably why i love it so much. It’s just fun to watch as it changes from green to this bright red in the fall.

caterpillar webAs I was snapping away I came across this handsome little fella chewing away on a leaf. Photographing something like this and getting a beautiful shot reminds me why I love that big ol’ camera.

It’s not exactly a tour of my 3-acre yard, but I promise these are probably the most exciting things you’ll find in it.

A green thumb, I do not have, but we all can’t be good at everything. Find what your good at and cultivate it!

Leave a Reply

