What’s better than free?

Let’s talk inspiration!  Like when you hit a wall and have NO desire to sit down and work on your memory keeping.  I just spent about two weeks there, I hate it.  One of the things that works for me is to peruse the interwebz for inspiration (just don’t let someone else’s work overwhelm you, I have done that, too!)

I’ve started a rapidly-growing file of Project Life type cards that I want to incorporate into my pages.  So, I sat down the last day or two and sifted through them deciding what I would use in the near future.  Most of the folks sharing “pocket scrapbooking” cards for the rest of us to save and print are a bit more photoshop savvy than I am.  For this, I am so very thankful. I could make my own, but someone else’s creativity always seems better in some way.

Usually, they are available for download in either a .PNG, .jpg, or .pdf file.  Any of these will work fine for you. (I will go into detail the differences of those three file types another day.)  Here is where you make a new file, save them to that location, and start growing your collection, too.)

Image

I use a nice quality cardstock and because I have two printer trays – I always keep it in one so it’s handy.  In the other tray, I keep regular printer paper and occasionally if I’m printing photos – I’ll stock it with photo paper until I’m finished.  *Photo paper has a tendency to curl if you leave it out of the box. New discovery for me as of late.*  Make sure your orientation is correct and print away.

When you are ready to cut (I do it in batches) use your 12×12 paper trimmer to get down to it.  If you are cutting these specifically for PL your measurements will be 4×6 or 6×4 and 3×4 or 4×3 depending on the pocket pages you are using.

Image

Now is when your corner rounder, chomper, whatever brand you are using comes in handy.  Some folks like the squared corner and that’s fine, too!  It’s all about preference and my OCD prefers I round them.

If you have any questions regarding the process feel free to ask them in the comments section.

It works nicely and it gives the opportunity to use something one-of-a-kind!

Leave a Reply

