Why do I obsess over Project Life?

I’ve had several girlfriends look at Project Life and are thinking that just maybe it is exactly what they need to get their pictures in something tangible that can be enjoyed on a regular basis.  If you aren’t interested in PL, then you probably want to skip this post and any others that involve pictures. 

To me it’s important.  I’m a busy mom, wife, etc. just like everyone else, but I have been a scrapbooker/memory keeper of sorts since I was in high school.  I babysat for three little boys whose mother was a Creative Memories Consultant.  I went to a few of her workshops and she gave me my first book for a graduation present.  I’ve been a junkie every since.  I really think if someone started a step program for craftaholics they would be on to something big. 

Project Life is the life saver for anyone who doesn’t have a lot of time, space, or money to invest in a lot of “schtuff”.  It is the easiest, no joke, no fuss way to get your memories down on paper and the pictures in SOMETHING.  Your kids will thank you.  I promise.  Mine already are and I only have a handful of pages done.  (Mind you I have several “old school” albums for each of them, but nothing within the last 6 or so years.)  

It’s a regular ‘product’ line that you can find online, in stores such as Hobby Lobby, Michael’s and some JoAnn’s (unfortunately, not around here).  All three of those bricks and mortar stores have 40-50% off coupons and it makes a FULL sized project life kit less than $20.00. Depending on how you put it together, one kit can do an entire years album (that’s how it’s designed anyway.)  I would also recommend using a coupon to buy your card sleeves, a good journaling pen, and an album.  (It makes SO affordable.)  

Sure, there’s a ton of other “schtuff” available to you to add to your books.  But, PL as designed requires nothing else but a kit, an album, a journaling pen, your photos, and pocket pages. Simple.  Really. 

Leave a Reply

