Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

“Life is like dancing. If we have a big floor, many people will dance. Some will get angry when the rhythm changes. But life is changing all the time.”    Miguel Angel Ruiz

Your welcome. I know after reading the post title you are all now singing the David Bowie song in Shrek’s voice, you weren’t?  You are now, aren’t you? You’re welcome. 

Dusted off my old “just add wine” blog.  We have 42 electronic devices yet it seems I’m awful at writing down the things my kids say, do, and the other important, yet everyday tidbits of our lives. These are the bits that in the hustle and bustle of each day seem to fall through the cracks and get forgotten. At least until I vaguely remember it and even then the memory is not in it’s entirety, but a distorted recollection. This is why I Facebook and Instagram EVERYTHING.

I finally started Project Life this year, which I have wanted to do for the past several years.  I just never got it done.  Surprise, Surprise (said in my BEST Gomer Pyle voice) my rendition of the Halls of Tripoli will come later, if your lucky.  

In an attempt to remember details more accurately for the purpose of completing these pages I thought it would be a good time to get the blog back so I can make more detailed notes.  

I also have a plethora of friends wanting to start PL and seeing pages and resources in one location may give them the confidence that if I can do it, so can they (and it IS okay to be behind, just find a place to start and JUMP!) 

I have a lot to do to polish this and get it exactly how I like it, but that can come later.  For now, I’m just happy I was able to resurrect it.  

I hope you can share in some of the content, find something useful to you whether it’s a recipe, a product review or giveaway, a resource, inspiration, or if you just hang around waiting for the sarcasm and wit.  Either way, I’ll do my best to keep it updated.  

Shine On. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

